Osun APC Expels 84 Members For Anti-Party Activities - The People's Voice


Thursday, August 31, 2023

Osun APC Expels 84 Members For Anti-Party Activities

By Mercy James, Abeokuta

Following complaints of anti-party activities on some members and subsequent adoption of the recommendations of the Disciplinary Committee set up to investigate the allegations,the State Executive Committee of the Osun State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has expelled 84 members of the party.

This disciplinary measure came in response to the allegations of misconduct and actions that embarrassed and brought the party to disrepute.

Osun APC in a statement signed by its Chairman, Sooko Tajudeen Lawai and made available to journalists in Osogbo on Wednesday, said the party reached the decision to expel the erring members after the Committee’s recommendations had been painstakingly considered.

According to him, “the Disciplinary Committee undertook a thorough and impartial review of the allegations and the findings were carefully deliberated upon by the State Executive Committee.

“After a comprehensive assessment of the evidence and consideration of the committee’s recommendations, the State Executive Committee has taken the difficult yet necessary step of expelling the members,” the Party said.

Among the expepelled members are Akibu Olaiya – Iwo LG; Yekeen Ajoke Nafisat – Iwo LG; Wakeel Mutaleeb Adekunle – Iwo East LCDA; Olufunke Akano – Iwo East LCDA; Olatunji Idowu Ajoke- Iwo West LCDA; Ajala Abayomi – Ayedire LG; Adegboyega Semiu Adeniyi – Ayedire LG; Sabitu Rofiat Omolayo – Ayedire South LCDA; Oladeji Ismail – Ayedire South LCDA and Tajudeen Akanbi – Olaoluwa LG.

Others are Oyediran Quasim – Olaoluwa LG; Ajetunmobi Moshood – Olaoluwa South LCDA; Akintoye Opeyemi – Irewole LG; Akerele Sunday – Irewole LG; Pastor Peter Olaawo – Irewole LCDA; Orisatola Surajudeen A. – Irewole LCDA; Shariat O. Olaniyi – Ayedaade LG; Akeem Olodude – Ayedaade LG; Raji Sikiru – Ayedaade South LCDA and Isaac Adeyemi Aderinoye – Ayedaade South LCDA.

The expelled members also included Oyedeji Tawab O. – Osogbo LG; Aderemi Tajudeen – Osogbo LG; Kamoru Afusat Bolanle – Osogbo South LCDA; Ibrahim Mumini Tunde – Osogbo South LCDA; Olayinka Musiliu Shina – Osogbo West LCDA; Adewumi Ademola Taofeeq – Osogbo West LCDA; Ajala Oladiran – Olorunda LG; Abiola Omotosho – Olorunda LG; Ganiyu Aliu O. – Olorunda North LCDA and Lawal Olalekan – Olorunda North LCDA.

The list of expelled party members included 54 other names from varied local governments and LCDAs across Osun State.

Osun State APC Chairman, Sooko Tajudeen Lawal

While reiterating the unwavering commitment of the APC to transparency, inclusivity, and adherence to the party’s core values, Lawal enjoined party members to remain focused

“As we move forward, we enjoin our members to remain focused on our goals and continue working together to serve the interests of our constituents and our State,” the APC Chairman said.

No comments:

Post a Comment