Ogun NUJ Inaugurates Ad-hoc Committees - The People's Voice


Thursday, December 29, 2022

Ogun NUJ Inaugurates Ad-hoc Committees

By Afolasade Owotutu, Abeokuta

 The Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) Ogun state council has inaugurated members into various ad-hoc committees for the development of the council.

Committees inaugurated includes the 2023 Political Debate Committee, Reconciliation Committee and the Unity Party Committee.

Inaugurating the committee members, the Chairman of the council, Comrade Wale Olanrewaju noted that the committee composition was careful selected to reflect all shades within the union.

He noted that the committee members is a testament that the council is up for a fresh start, adding all groups and causcuses is hereby for the common good of the council.

“Its a fresh start and i want everybody to preach the gospel of a fresh start. We had a meetings with our tenant yesterday and lot of revelations were made where there are individuals are personally collecting money that actually belong to us all.

“The last election was so bad that friends don’t relate together anymore, boyfriend and girlfriends aren’t on the same page, where sister campaigns against brother. But today, everything has been settled by the grace of God.

“The highlight of it was when the Igba Otun Team led my Remi Olugbenro came to visit me yesterday for two reasons, one to congratulate all of us here and second to commiserate with us on the passing of our dear friend, brother and colleague Prince Henry Ojoye”, he noted

Member of the various committee includes, Comrade Doyin Jibowo as Chairman; Comrade Funmilayo Opatola, member; Comrade Yinka Odeyinka, member; Comrade Akintola Adeyemi, member; Comrade Seyi Oladimaji, member; Comrade James Sowole, member; Comrade Toyin Oluwa as secretary of the Reconciliation Committee

Other committee is 2023 NUJ Political Debate Committee led by Comrade Biodun Alabi as chairman; Comrade Biodun Adeyemi, member; Comrade Biodun Ogundipe, member; Comrade Hakeem Adegbenro, member; Comrade Kola Sodeinde, member; Comrade Kemi Orunsolu, member; Comrade Sina Oduntan, member; Comrade Abiodun Lawal, member; Comrade Yemisi Onanuga, as Secretary.

The Inauguration and Unity party Committee is led by Comrade Rasaq Ayinla as Chairman; Comrade Adeniyi Adeloye, member; Comrade Sekinat Salam-Opebiyi, member; Comrade Morenikeji Sobaloju, member; Comrade Omolola Okpeku, member; Comrade Itunu Yewande, member; Comrade Olaisi Olayemi, member; Comrade Folake Ade-Adeniji, member; Comrade Bunmi Adigun, member; Comrade Olayinka Ezema, as the secretary.

No comments:

Post a Comment